The Current Official List Of FUGUS Courses & Programmes


Federal University of Gusau (FUGUS) was established by the Federal Government of Nigeria as one of the newly approved universities in 2013. The university is located in Zamfara State with aim of providing quality education.

In the early years of its establishment the university has faced many challenges, including lack of infrastructure and funding, currently the university has grown to a standard institution after the support of the federal government and other stakeholders.

Currently, the university runs courses and programmes in humanities, natural sciences, social sciences, engineering, and health sciences. The university offers over 50 undergraduate programmes, as well as postgraduate programmes.

One the main focus of of the university is to play a crucial role in shaping the academic and professional growth of its students with excellence, innovation, collaboration and commitment to quality education and research.

List Of Faculties At Federal University Gusau (FUGUS)

1. Faculties of Humanities


English and Literature

History and International Studies

Islamic Studies

Languages and Culture

2. Faculties of Education

Educational Foundation

Science Education

3. Faculties of Sciences

Biological Sciences


Geological Sciences





Computer Science

4. Faculties of Management and Social Sciences

Accounting and Finance

Business Administration


Political Science

Public Administration


Read More: Fresh & Official List Of FUOYE Courses & Programmes

List Of FUGUS Courses

The list of FUGUS courses and programmes includes;

  1. Accounting
  2. Arabic Studies
  3. Automobile Technology Education
  4. Biochemistry
  5. Building Technology Education
  6. Business Administration
  7. Chemistry
  8. Computer Science
  9. Economics
  10. Education & Arabic
  11. Education & Biology
  12. Education & Chemistry
  13. Education & Economics
  14. Education & English Language
  15. Education & Islamic Studies
  16. Education & Mathematics
  17. Education & Physics
  18. Education & Political Science
  19. Education & Sociology
  20. Electrical/electronics Technology Edu
  21. English Language
  22. Geology
  23. Hausa
  24. History & International Studies
  25. Islamic Studies
  26. Mathematics
  27. Metalwork/woodwork Technology Edu
  28. Microbiology
  29. Physics
  30. Physics with Electronics
  31. Plant Science & Biotechnology
  32. Political Science
  33. Public Administration
  34. Sociology
  35. Teacher Education Science
  36. Zoology

Read More: Fresh & Official List Of FUWUKARI Courses & Programmes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *