The Current Official List Of MOUAU Courses & Programmes

Michael Okpara University of Agriculture Umudike (MOUAU)

Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike (MOUAU) is located in Abia State, Nigeria. The university was established on November 1, 1992, during the military regime of General Ibrahim Babangida. Named after Dr. Michael Okpara, the former Premier of Eastern Nigeria, the university was created with the goal of promoting agricultural research and development in the region.

The university started as a College of Agricultural Sciences under the Abia State University in 1991 and in 1992 the university was upgraded to a full-fledged university. Since then, MOUAU has grown to become one of the best university of Agriculture in Nigeria and beyond

The university has expanded its academic programs to include faculties such as the Faculty of Engineering, the Faculty of Environmental sciences, the Faculty of social sciences, and the Faculty of management sciences. The inclusion of the listed faculties has helped MOUAU attract student and establish itself as one of the best university of Agriculture

Over the years the university has made a lot of contributions to agricultural research and development in Nigeria. Some of the contribution include the collaborations with government agencies, Agricultural industry, and international organization in order to develop solutions to improve food security, promote sustainable agriculture, and to enhance economic development in rural communities in Nigeria

In addition to its academic and research activities, the university is also carryout engagement, outreach programmes and usually organizes extension programs, workshops, and training sessions for farmers, agribusiness owners, and other stakeholders in the agricultural sector with the aim of transferring knowledge and skills to local communities, empower small farmer owner.

List Of Faculties At MOUAU

1. College of Agricultural Economics, Rural Sociology And Extension

2. College of Applied Food Sciences and Tourism

3. College of Animal Science and Animal Production

4. College of Crop and Soil Sciences

5. College of Engineering and Engineering Technology

6. College of Natural Resources and Environmental Management

7. College of Education

8. College of Natural Science

9. College of Physical and Applied Sciences

10. College of Management Science

11. School of General Studies

12. College of Veterinary Medicine

Read More: Fresh & Official List Of FUOYE Courses & Programmes

List Of MOUAU Courses

The list of MOUAU courses and programmes includes;

  1. Agric Extension & Rural Development
  2. Agric-Extension & Rural Sociology
  3. Agricbusiness
  4. Agricultural & Bioresources Engineering
  5. Agricultural Economics
  6. Agricultural Science & Education
  7. Agriculture
  8. Animal Production
  9. Biochemistry
  10. Business Administration
  11. Chemical Engineering
  12. Chemistry
  13. Civil Engineering
  14. Computer Engineering
  15. Computer Science
  16. Education & Biology
  17. Education & Chemistry
  18. Education & Computer Science
  19. Education & Integrated Science
  20. Education & Mathematics
  21. Education & Physics
  22. Electrical /electronics Engineering
  23. Entrepreneurial Studies
  24. Environmental Management & Toxicology
  25. Fisheries & Aquatic Resources Management
  26. Food Science & Technology
  27. Forestry & Environmental Mgt.
  28. Home Economics
  29. Home Economics & Education
  30. Hotel Management & Tourism
  31. Human Nutrition & Dietetics
  32. Industrial & Technology Education
  33. Industrial Relations & Personnel Management
  34. Library & Information Science
  35. Mathematics
  36. Mechanical Engineering
  37. Microbiology
  38. Physics
  39. Plant Science & Biotechnology
  40. Soil Science
  41. Statistics
  42. Veterinary Medicine
  43. Water Resources Management & Agrometeorology
  44. Zoology & Environmental Biology

Read More: Fresh & Official List Of FUOTUOKE Courses & Programmes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *